Students participate in the eight learning areas, as specified by the School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA). These learning areas include:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Technology
  • Languages

We implement whole-school approaches to teaching and learning to ensure seamless progression from Kindergarten through to Year 6.  Central to the whole-school approach is our use of Explicit Instruction as the most common pedagogy across the school. We have literacy blocks and numeracy blocks across the school, taking up 50% of the learning time.

The following specialist subjects are provided:

  • Music
  • Science
  • Physical Education
  • LOTE – Italian
  • Digital Technologies